Image

Emerald-Eyed Cat

19 Nov

Emerald Eyes

“Emerald Eyes”

You don’t know what she means to me
She’s a heart that beats close to me
And gettin’ back to the way I feel
Her honest word is my only real thing
When she comes to me then I feel fine
And I’m not afraid but so gratified
Emerald eyes is a mystery
Starin’ through to the heart of me
Find, emerald eyes in the night
Gleamin’ shiny and bright
As if covered with silver
She’s still a mystery to me
The way she sails away slow
Makes your day to day life easy
Emerald eyes is a mystery
She’s my place of serenity
And gettin’ back to the way I feel
Her honest word is my only real thing
Only an honest word, maybe a sky report
Could be a weather bird it was so close to me
Emerald eyes is a mystery
She’s my place of serenity

— Fleetwood Mac – Mystery to Me album

Click the cat to hear the song!

Leave a Reply

